Westcoast Masters Aussi Swimming Club Incorporated Annual General Meeting

Held on Saturday 21 January 2017 at the Craigie Leisure Centre in the Aquatics Meeting Room.

Meeting opened: 10:00am

1.0 Present:

Vanessa Allen Stephen Gale(non finan) Stephanie Myles Glen Atkins Karen Gale(non finan) Graem O'Loughlin Tracey Axiak Samantha Gale(non finan) Shelley O'Mara **Geoff Potts** Caroline Black Roslyn Harker Christopher Blakeley **Shaun Harrison** Frank Prchal Vanessa Blythe Tracey Harrison Jay Prchal **Christopher Bray** Debbie Hart **Don Preiato** John Bryan Adrian Hirsch **Tess Prunty** John Burns Kerry Hodson Lorraine Quayle **Katrine Burns** Paul Kannemeyer **Christine Roberts** Laura Carcary (non-financial) Amy Kerman **Barry Sales Gary Clifton** Chris Kerman **Rhonda Sales Kaitlin Shawcross** Darren Cooper Mike Kerman **Geoff Davieson** Viki Shelver Peter Kerman Jeff Ernst Lyn King Ina Simson Margaret Ernst Jacinta King Michael Stewart Steve Evans (non-financial) Chris Kolomyjec Les Stewart Suzanne Finney Irene Kolomyjec Sandra Teagle Rachael Funch (non-financial) Christine Lane **Robert Temby** Lex Robertson (non finan) **Robert Upton Christopher West**

2.0 Apologies:

Elise Bell; Chimpo Bulawayo; John Everitt; Charlie Gale (non-financial); Kieren Lawrenson; Sean Neary; Angie Redman(non-financial).

3.0 Confirmation of previous minutes of AGM Saturday 30 January 2016 as true and correct

Moved: Viki Shelver Seconded: Lorraine Quayle

4.0 Presentation of Annual Report

Moved: Christine Lane Second: Chris Kerman

5.0 Acceptance of annual Financial accounts for 2016

Moved: Frank Prchal Seconded: Christine Lane

Gail West

6.0 Election of Office Bearers

Position	Name	Nominated	Seconded
President	Graem O'Loughlin	President since 2016	Chris West
Vice President	Michael Kerman	Vice Pres since 2016	Jeff Ernst
Secretary	Kerry Hodson	Viki Shelver	Lorraine Quayle
Treasurer	Geoff Potts	Treas'r since 2011	John Bryan
Position	Name	Nominated	Seconded
Registrar	Christine Lane	Stephanie Myles	Frank Prchal
Coach Co-ordinator	Viki Shelver	Stephanie Myles	Lyn King
Club Captains	Shaun Harrison	Darren Cooper	Viki Shelver
	Tracey Harrison	Debbie Hart	Gale West
Safety Officer	Christopher West	Gale West	Chris Kerman
Recorder	Lorraine Quayle	Stephanie Myles	Sandra Teagle
Social co-ordinators	Suzanne Finney	(existing committee member)	
	Debbie Hart	(existing committee member)	
	Gail West	(existing committee member)	
	Amy Kerman	(existing committee member)	
	Sandra	Gale West	Debbie Hart
Uniforms	Samantha Gale	(existing comm member) Marg & Jeff Ernst	
	Gale West	Marg Ernst	Jeff Ernst
Publicity/website	Viki Shelver	(existing committee member) Chris West	

7.0 Adoption of Annual Club Fees:

Effective 1 January 2017:

\$200 for 12 months;

\$75 for 4 months;

\$265 for 16 months; and

\$110 for competitive

Moved: Chris West Seconded: Margaret Ernst

Majority carried

8.0 Awards:

Westcoast Masters Club Top 10 Performances in Australia for 2016

Announcements presented by Graem O'Loughlin, President to:

Stacey Baker 30-34 age grp 18 March 2016 50m Freestyle Long course 30.10sec

625 points 9th overall;

Debbie Hart 55-59 age grp 1 May 2016 50m butterfly Long course 34.20 sec

743 points 4th overall;

Kieren Lawrenson 40-44 age grp 1 May 2016 50m breastroke long course

32.14 sec 723 points 8th overall

Mike Gittings 50-54 age grp 23 July 2016 50m backstroke short course

31.56 sec 646 points 10th overall

MSWA Awards

Firstly thank to Kerry Hodson who is the WA Records Officer who coordinates the certificates.

Certificates presented by Graem O'Loughlin, President to:

MSWA State Records:

Relay Events:

Amy Kerman; Tess Kerman; Samantha Gale; Aeree Mills

- 4x50m Freestyle women's medley relay. Women 072 - 119 age group.

Time 2:16.64sec. 23 July 2016. LL Golden Groper State Relay Carnival – HBF Stadium.

Mike Gittings; Kieren Lawrenson; Debbie Hart; Aeree Mills

– 4x25m Miked medley relay. 160-199 age group. Time 59.60 sec. 23 July 2016.

LL Golden Groper State Relay Carnival – HBF Stadium.

Individual Events:

Debbie Hart 50m butterfly, Women 55-59 age group. Time 34.20 sec.

1 May 2016 Westcoast Masters LL club challenge – Craigie

Leisure Centre. Long course.

Mike Gittings 50m backstroke, Men 50-54 age group. Time: 31.56 sec.

23 July 2016 Stadium Masters LL club challenge – HBF Stadium. Long

course.

100m backstroke, Men 50-54 age group. Time: 1:13:57sec. 1 May 2016 Westcoast Masters LL club challenge – Craigie

Leisure Centre. Long course.

Lane awards presented by Club Coach Coordinator Viki Shelver

Thanks to all volunteer coaches. Nominated by the Coaches......

Lane 1: Irene Kolomyjec

Lane 2: Recognise Caroline (especially during cancer treatment)

Lane 2& 3: Lorraine Quayle and Tracey Axiak

• Lane 4: Glen Atkins

• Lane 5: Michael Quartermaine (absent)

Coach's award:

Presented by Club Coach Coordinator Viki Shelver to:

Kieren Lawrenson (absent)

Club Person of the Year

Presented by Graem O'Loughlin, President to:

Karen Gale

10.0 General Business

Busselton Jetty Swim – Sunday 14 February 2017

Please contact Viki to advise attendance so she can coordinate and organise.

2017 Coaching Roster

New coaches encouraged. Contact Coaching Coordinator, Viki Shelver to organise roster.

National Swim Meet and State Swim Mandurah April 2018 - hosted in WA

Encourage a mammoth Club effort to attend and possibly win. President vows to "Make this Club Great Again"

Maldives Swim Trek

1 space left

Drinking cups

Please donate to the club. Pass on to social committee representatives.

Bunnings sausage sizzle 2017

Volunteers will be requested for annual fundraising event.

11.0 Meeting Closed: 10:39am.

12.0 Next Meeting

The committee will meet every 2nd Saturday of the month at 10:00am at Craigie Leisure Centre, Aquatics Meeting Room.

The first General Committee Meeting for 2017 will be <u>Saturday 11 February 2017 at</u> <u>10:00am</u> in the <u>Aquatics Meeting Room</u> (poolside).

Minutes prepared by R Funch, outgoing Secretary.

PAST AND RE-ELECTED PRESIDENT Graem O'Loughlin PAST AND RE-ELECTED TREASURER **Geoff Potts PAST SECRETARY** Rachael Funch **NEW SECRETARY** Kerry Hodson

END